Mother’s Day Card / Creating a Pattern using Small Stamps

Hi all and thank you for joining me!

I have a new card to share with you and the card for today is made for Mother’s Day Holiday that is getting close:)

20150430_140701

I used a lot of small stamps to create like a patterned paper frame there and you can check the video for how I made that.

Once again I grabbed the Simon Says Stamp Stitched Rectangle Dies to create my frame. I just can’t get enough of these dies:) I die cut my sentiment from gold glittery paper and adhered it with liquid glue onto my frame. The second part of the greeting is white embossed onto black cardstock and popped up with foam dots for extra dimension.

20150430_140735

It is a simple, yet lovely card and using the stamps like this can get you creating some fun background or patterned papers:)

You can find the supplies I’ve used at the end of the post.

I’m glad you dropped by again and will ”see” you tomorrow with a new handmade card series and a new video:)

List of supplies: Neenah Solar White cardstock / Fiskars Trimmer / WPlus9 Mother’s Day Bouquet Stamp Set / WPlus9 Fresh Cut Florals Stamp Set / SSS Hydrangea Dye Ink / SSS Hot Lips Dye Ink / SSS Green Leaf Dye Ink / SSS Sunshine Dye Ink / Versamark Embossing Ink Pad / Ranger White Embossing Powder / DCWV Pastel Glitter Paper / Winnie & Walter Happy Die / Winnie & Walter The Big, The Bold & The Happy Stamp Set / Wink of Stella Clear Glitter Brush / Pretty Pink Posh Sequins / Tombow Mono Multi Liquid Glue

Leave a Reply

