Challenging myself / Breaking down forgotten items

Hello and welcome to a new tutorial blog post!

Today I am trying something new. I don’t know if this happens to you too, but sometimes I have days where I lack inspiration, but still want to craft. I know there are many manufacturer’s blog challenges out there, but you kind of have to include their products in your projects and stuff like that..And I have so many items that I bought over the last 2 years and that I hardly use so I came up with a game for myself, hihi:) I really wanted to be inspired by my own items and slow down a bit the crazy purchase fever:)

So I created 4 categories in which I’ve included various things for creating a card and wrote them all onto small strips of paper that I folded, hiding the writing on the inside. Now when I will have those No Inspiration days I will pick four different notes and try to make a card following the scheme that it comes out:)

The scheme for today has this 4 elements: Dad, Grey, Border Stamp & Dry Embossing

So here is the card that I made:)

20150428_114809

I have to say that it wasn’t easy, it was a real challenge searching in my stash and pick the right stamps, but I’m glad I made this kind of game, as for example I used 2 stamp sets that I hardly use. Now will put aside the theme note I have used today and the rest of the strips of paper will put them back with the others so the next time I have a new theme to choose.

You can watch the video on how I made the card. I really hope you can find a way to use as much as you can the craft items that you already have and that probably have forgotten, like I did:)

I also have a PDF file for the categories and elements I wrote on my strips of paper; will be more than happy if this will be of a big help for you too. Just click on the links and save the images to your computer. Print the pages and cut along the lines with sccissors or your paper trimmer.

♥ BreakStash2 ♥ BreakStash1 ♥

** I know I said that I will be posting a list of the supplies I used, but that won’t be of any help to any of you that wants to use up some of the forgotten items from your own stash. You can leave me a comment, of course, if you want to know details about what I’ve used.

Have fun and let me know if you try this challenge game for your own stacked up items:)

Leave a Reply

