DIY Art Journal Decorations and Altered Book Inserts

Hey all,

I hope you had a wonderful Easter and enjoyed good, relaxing moments with friends and family!

There are 3 days now that I have problems with my video editor program, I believe I actually have problems with my computer, so I can’t shoot or edit new videos 😦

I couldn’t stay away from my crafting room though, so I had to create something:) I played around with my stamps and the awesome distress inks and made some lovely inserts and tags that are great for decorating art journal layouts or altered book pages.

My base cardstock was a cream heavyweight cardstock on which I stamped with some of the Distress Inks I have, like Walnut Stain, Vintage Photo and Old Paper.

For the edges I used my mini blending tool and dabbed /smooshed/ pulled the colors onto the paper 🙂

Here are some photos of the collections, and they are also available in my online shop. If you want to see more details, just click on the photos.

20150407_125309 20150407_125334 20150407_125527 20150407_130619

Thank you all for dropping by and I hope I can get my video editor/computer to work as soon as possible!

Leave a Reply

