Happy Birthday Cards with Winnie & Walter

Happy Monday! Here I am with 2 new cards that I just finished making. This time I used the wonderful products from Winnie & Walter that I just love, love love! The stamp sets were included in their 1st Birthday Release and are all simply amazing and so unique! For my first card I used the beautiful big sentiment from one of their last year stamp set that says ”Happy” and I stamped it with some Versafine Onyx Black right in the middle of my card and off to the left a bit. That was my starting point 🙂 I knew that I wanted to use the adorable cupcake stamp from the Sugar Rush stamp set and after thinking and thinking, I decided to stamp it and cut it out with my scissors so I can mount it on some foam squares for extra dimension, right above my sentiment. I just love the chevron pattern stamp that you can ”dress” your cupcake with! Adorable!! 🙂 20150330_115556 I colored the frosting of my cupcake with some colored pencils and Gamsol and covered all with Diamond Stickles for extra sprakle and shine. Couldn’t skip that part, if it sparkles, I’m there too!:) 20150330_115631 That cute border is from the Party Hangover stamp set and I used a light blue ink for it. I placed some sequins on top of the circles and stars that are on this stamp and that added a bit of extra color to my card. I added a couple of Pretty Pink Posh sequins to fill the top side of my card and that finished my layout. 20150330_115605 For my second card, I decided to go hard 😀 Kidding! 20150330_115657 I used the partial die-cutting technique to cut half of the happy wording and then with a silicon mat  just under my paper and my die, I ran my card through the Big Shot one more time. That’s how I got the embossed look on the bottom part of my sentiment there. This is easy to do after you die cut an image, as the die will kind of ‘lock in place’ when you place it on top of the die cut area. ( for a great tutorial on how to do the partial die-cutting technique, go check Jennifer McGuire’s videos, she’s awesome!!) 20150330_115725 With a bit of patterned paper I covered the top of my card. I then created a strip of gold glitter by sticking down a strip of adhesive tape and then pouring glitter on top. The extra scalloped border that I added is from a Studio Calico kit and it is adhesive fabric ribbon. More sequins here and there and my work for the day is done! 🙂 P.S. Tomorrow Art Journal Fun Day! Yay!! My products will finally arrive. I have this idea in my head for a couple of days and can’t wait to ‘put it down on paper’ !:) Thank you all for stopping by! List of Supplies: Neenah Solar White Cardstock / Winnie & Walter The Party Hangover Stamp Set / Winnie & Walter Sugar Rush Stamp Set / Winnie & Walter The Big, The Bold and The Happy Stamp Set / Winnie & Walter Happy Cutaway Die / Versafine Onyx Black Ink / Studio Calico Far Far Away Kit / Studio Calico Warden Card Kit / Silhouette Gold Glitter / Pretty Pink Posh Sequins / Diamond Stickles / Ranger Multi Medium Matte Gel / Inky Antics Gamsol / Faber Castell Colored Pencils 

Leave a Reply

