Masking with the Winsor & Newton Masking Fluid

Hello,

I got a new product these days and I want to show you all how it works. It is the Masking Fluid from Winsor & Newton. What it does, is that once applied to paper, it creates a very thin film once dried so you can easily stamp images to the background that won’t get over your main image.

download

If you check the video you will see how it really works.

This is my first time trying a product of this type and althought I’ve used it just a couple of times, I can say that it really works great!

While is drying, the surface becomes slick so when you stamp on top you have to be careful that your stamp won’t move. I also heat it with my heat gun to hurry the drying process and I can say that nothing bad happened, it didn’t got any wrinkles or cracks. When you decide it is time to remove it, just rub it off with your fingers back and forth and you will see how easily will get off of your image.

The card that I created is an Easter Card and I’ve used bright colors and fun images to create it.

20150324_175332

I just got this new Martha Stewart Butterfly Punch that I already looove and I had so much fun decorating my card with these cute, tiny butterfly punches.

20150324_175323

For my sentiment I used a die from Winnie & Walter and I die cut the word Happy from a very light blue cardstock.

20150324_175348

Check my video for all the steps in making the card and also for the supplies list, go to the bottom of the post and find the links to all the items that I used.

Thank you all for dropping by!

List of supplies: Winsor & Newton Fluid Mask Neenah Solar White Cardstock / Paper Smooches Chubby Chums Stamps / Studio Calico Patterned Paper / Martha Stewart Butterfly Punch / SSS Stitched Rectangle Dies Ranger Gel Medium Multi Matte / Pretty Pink Posh Sequins / Silhouette Pick Pen / Winnie & Walter Happy Die / Copic G07 / Copic YG17 / Copic YR16 / Copic YR68 / Copic R20 / Copic R22 / Copic V05 / Copic B00 / Hero Arts Cup O’ Joe Ink / Wink of Stella Clear Gel Brush / Tim Holtz Core’dinations Cardstock / SSS Surf Blue Cardstock

Leave a Reply

