Simon Says Stamp February Card Kit

Hello all,

I just received my card kit from Simon Says Stamp and couldn’t skip to make a card with all those beautiful items that were included!

1_316111_FS

With this kit I got the chance to play a bit for the first time with the Gelatos from Faber Castel. You can find one Gelato with this kit. The one that was included is a beautiful shimmery gold! I still need more time to practice, but you can use this with water also or even with your stamps!

For this card I focused my layout on the bottom side and balanced everything with the big, bold sentiment stamp.

20150203_162020

I had so much fun using that arrow border stamp. This is my favorite stamp from all the set, it is made in a chevron like pattern and honestly, it is quite unique!

I used some Love Letter Memento Luxe Ink for stamping my arrows and the Onyx Black for the sentiment. The paper behind is from the kit and I just love it! You can also create the look of it with some striped stamps if you have, but I simply love the colors of this particular patterned paper.

20150203_162033

I colored the little heart from the sentiment with a red marker and covered it with a bit of Glossy Accents for more dimension and shine.

The other hearts that I used on top of the arrows are some stamps from the kit that I cut out after stamping them with pink and red inks. The pannel is die cut with the SSS Rectangle Stitched Die and it is mounted with small foam squares on my card base.

20150203_162020

This kit is all about Valentine’s day, you can also find a sheet of rub-ons inside, and I really hope you can get a chance trying it out, as it is simply wonderful! Oh, you also get a full size jar of Clear Embossing Powder from SSS. Isn’t that cool?

To finish my card I added a couple of silver gems here and there.

Here are some links to various products from the kit if you want to purchase them seprateley.

Paper Hug Stamp Set/Crate Paper Paper Pad/Crate Paper Rub Ons/Maya Road Jar Clips/SSS Vintage Paper/Tim Holtz Watercolor Paper

Will be back with more cards using the Gelato, hope you come back and check them out!:)

Leave a Reply

