Create a Background with One Stamp / Birthday Card

I can’t get enough of my pigment inks and I use them any time I can. So I wanted to have them all in one place, even if the colors didn’t match, just throw them all in there:))

Lately I’m all into making simple cards, mostly because I don’t have too much free time, but I discovered that they can be a real challenge also and I have so much fun making them.

So I started stamping my image in a corner of my pannel and then I moved upwards switching colors. I just love the effect you get when the inks overlap, that transparency look is pretty neat:)

20150204_113824

So nothing difficult, just stamped the same image with different colors and covered the whole pannel. For my sentiment I used the Onyx Black ink and stamped it right on top of my background and all the letters from the stamp got colored with the background colors. Sweet!

I mounted my pannel with foam squares and adhered it onto my card base.

20150204_113829

This is a very simple card, but I just love how the colored background makes it all for this card:)

Here are some links to the various products I used: SSS Sparkle and Shine/SSS Celebrate/Mama Elephant Rainwater Ink/Mama Elephant Lemongrass Ink/Avery Elle Fizz Ink/Memento Love Letter Ink/Memento Luxe Nautical Blue Ink/Memento Luxe Lilac Posies/Memento Luxe  Dandelion/Memento Luxe Morocco/Memento Luxe Angel Pink

Leave a Reply

