Avery Elle Bunting Stamp Set / Celebration Card

Hello,

I ordered the new stamp set from Avery Elle called Bunting a couple of weeks ago and I finally received it.Yay! I also got the coordinating dies, but haven’t used them yet. The card for today is a one layer card, simple and colorful, great for any occasion. For this card I also got to play with my new embossing powders from Ranger and Zing!. I got Green, Yellow and Red and these are my first colored embossing powders. I only had the basic ones, like white, black, clear, silver and gold. I am very happy with these powders, they are so intense in color! I first stamped the doily banner with Versamark and then I heat embossed it with the Ranger Yellow powder.This doily banner is my favorite of all the stamps in this set, I mainly got this set for this stamp, I think is pretty unique:) 20150121_154035 After embossing the garland, I used other several stamps from the set and stamped them all with my pigment inks. For the sentiment I used the Versafine Onyx Black that I simply adore! Just look how shiny the yellow embossing powder it is after heating it up! 🙂 20150121_154110 This was my card for today, thank you all for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

