Simon Says Stamp January Card Kit

Hello, beautiful people!

It’s been quite long since I hadn’t post anything, I just had so much to do with my shop these weeks!

But I am back with 2 cards that I made with the January Card Kit from Simon Says Stamp. I received it last week, but untill now I couldn’t find a bit of spare time to use it:) I also have a video for one of the cards, I will be uploading it soon!

20150115_165904

The January Card Kit is spectacular! I love the paper pad, the stamps, the color combination, everything. It comes with a full ink pad of the SSS White Pigment Ink, a container filled with the Perfect Pearls Powder, the brush that you need it for applying this powder and also a bottle of the Mini-Mister Spritzer. A lot of stuff, right? Of course then there are 5 sheets of colored cardstock in the A4 size and some cute postage stamps.

For my first card I used the grey cardstock and a piece of patterned paper on which I punched a scalloped edge.

20150115_161023

I stamped the sentiment with the white ink and then I covered it with the Perfect Pearls. This powder sticks to wet and sticky surfaces and adds a lot of shimmer to the paper. I let all to dry a bit and then I restamped the same sentiment with the white ink on top of the previous one, but just a bit to the right, so that the purple text creates a shadow to the white text. Cool, right?:) You can try this with darker papers, it will look much better, I just wanted to use the papers that came with the kit.

20150115_160938

To add a bit of interest, I used the small stamps to fill my grey pannel and then adhered all with some foam dots. I placed few rhinestones for a bit of sparkle, and the first card was done!:)

20150116_125728

For the second card, I die cut 2 squares with the SSS Lunch Box Notes Die and the poinsettia from the grey paper. On the bottom of my card base I adhered a piece of patterned paper from the kit and I stamped the sentiment with the white pigment ink.

20150115_165914

I so love this Poinsettia Parade Die from Simon Says. I regret so much that I didn’t buy it first for my Christmas Cards & Tags last year, but will for sure be using it for this year’s holidays projects! I dipped the edges of the petals in some white ink, but my camera didn’t catch that too well:)

20150115_165704

Lately I like top folding cards so much, I always end up with making them all like this:)

Here is a link to the January Card Kit. I really hope you can check it out, it is absolutely great! You can also get the items separately, if you want only the stamp set or the papers ecc.

Thanks for stopping by!

Simon Says Stamp January 2015 Card Kit

Leave a Reply

