How to Store Small Stamp Sets

Yay, my work is done! I managed to organize all my stamps these days as I had a bit more spare time than usual. I bought other clear pages books that I use for storing my stamps and I fit all my stamps inside. I also have a video on these clear pages books if you want to see more details on them, just click here

20150103_131122 20150103_131108

Beside stamps, I also managed to put inside stencils of all kinds, like the big ones from Simon Says Stamp or the tall ones from Tim Holtz. They fit all so perfectly! In the book where I store my stencils I also placed the mat from Stamp-a-majig! and some clear shims from Sizzix.

As you can see in the video, or here in the photo, I also created some covers for all my books, on which I wrote what type of stamps are inside each book. While I was organizing them, I came to realize that I have so many stamps, I honestly had no idea there were so many! That’s why now I should just take a break from buying new stamps, otherwise I won’t be able to use the ones that I have and it’s such a shame:)

20150103_131047

Now beside the large stamp sets, there are also smaller stamps sets that some manufacturers make. And we need to store these ones also, right? I had laying around my craft room these business card holders that I bought in the past. I just bought them without having any specific idea in mind on how to use them 🙂 So I tried to use them now for my small stamp sets and they work so great!

20150103_131038 20150103_131027

I placed inside the Lawn Fawn small stamp sets, aswell as the minis from Technique Tuesday, Kars and others. I cut down some white cardstock to 5.5 cm x 8.9 cm and used it as inserts for the trasparent pockets. And as for the big ones I had to cut down some A4 sheets to 21 cm x 15 cm , the pieces that were cut out worked just great with the business card holder pockets. So nothing was wasted 🙂

Leave a Reply

