Watercolor Splashes MFT Challenge

Hello,

are you all preparing for Christmas? 🙂 Yup, me too, but still try to find time for some crafting, hihi!

I am entering a new challenge over at My Favorite Things Blog. It is a color palette challenge that features red, greens and cream.

PrintIt’s been a while since I haven’t used  watercolor on my cards and after a bit of thinking an try outs, I came up with this card:

20141222_104338I choosed the colors that are closest to the theme of this challenge and with a brush and a bit of water I added some splashes all over the front of my card. The banners are heat embossed with the Metallic Brass from WOW.

I adhered both panels with foam adhesive squares for more dimension and embossed the sentiment with a bit of white embossing powder. The base of ,my card is a cream cardstock from MFT that is so lovely, so smooth and such good quality! I don’t have too many colors, just the basics ones, but will for sure get more as these are perfect for card making and they are available in so many colors!

20141222_104332 20141222_104347

Here are the supplies I used: MFT Whip Cream Cardstock

Leave a Reply

