Birthday Splashes Card / MFT Challenge

This is another card where I used the splashing technique, if it can be called like this:)

I am entering the MFT challenge with this card and this time it is a Sketch Challenge

PrintI’ve always believed that sketch challenges are easy to follow, but I was so wrong:) I thought: well, you have the design, just recreate it! And it’s not like that at all, as the idea you’re starting your card with, it’s not yours and you have to respect a certain layout. Probably that’s why these projects are called Challenges, right?:)

So as yesterday I played around with watercolor inks, water and brushes, I choosed to use these items on my card also.

20141222_104404

I created my own ”patterned paper” on the bottom side by using several flowers & leaves stamps and for the top side I just made this drops of ink with the same colors that I used for stamping.

For my sentiment I used a piece of vellum on which I stamped my sentiment with white embossing powder. I die cut 2 hearts from a purple cardstock and a gold glittery one and adhered them with foam dots.

To ‘tie’ the top & bottom sides together I used a very thin strip of washi.

20141222_104415 20141222_104428

Leave a Reply

