Reinforcement Holes for Tags and a Cute Washi Embellishment/ Video

Hello,

a quick post on how I create a couple of my embellishments.

I make a lot of tags for my clients and I’ve always liked the ones that have reinforcement holes, but didn’t know how to make them in an easy & fast way. So I bought the Avery Elle Tag set die that has a small die for making the reinforcement circle also. At first I was adhering them all with liquid glue but it took so much time and was always messy with that sticky glue & all. So one day I saw this adhesive sheet that I had laying in my paper stash and it hit me: I could use this for making my reinforcement circles! And it worked so well, all the process is now much faster and I enjoy making them also:)

DSC_0072

The second embellishment that I want to share envolves  washi tape. I like washi tape but I always find it hard to use it on my cards, don’t know why:) So while I was playing around with it one day, I accidentally found a fun way to use it.

20141220_114824

I first adhered it to a strip of white paper that is slightly wider than my washi and then adhered all with some double-side adhesive tape onto a piece of green cardstock. I used 2 circle dies and cut my piece of paper that I created. Doing so you get 2 embellishments ready to use for your projects: the big circle decorated with the washi tape and the border that you get from using 2 different size circle dies. And that was the piece that I liked how it turned out. So cute!

Here is a quick video showing how I make both embellishments.

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

