How to Create a Clean and Simple Card

Hello,

today I will be sharing an easy way to create a clean and simple card just by using a couple of circle stamps.

First of all choose a couple of stamps and plan ahead where you will be focusing your stamping. Leaving a good amount of white space it is the perfect way to create a CAS card.

I started decorating my card by first stamping and gold embossing the big circle image. For this card I choosed to use 3 colors only: red, green & gold.

20141214_154719

For the next step I picked another circle stamp, this time a bit smaller and stamped it with the Beanstalk Green from SSS. Then another one and changed the color to the Lipstick Red. One step at a time I added more and more circles, trying to stamp each of them 3 times to be more pleasent to the eye. Well 3 is a magic number, right?:)

For my sentiment I cut a strip of red cardstock and embossed all the words with some white powder. I then adhered my banner with small foam dots and glued a wooden reindeer on top. The medium that I used is the Ranger Multi Medium Mat glue and it works great with any kind of embellishment.

To add a bit of shimmer to my card I covered the little reindeer with the Wink of Stella Clear Glitter Gel.

20141214_154822

Easy, cute and fast:) This is a great way to mass produce cards, you can change the image to triangles, hearts or hexagons and create some really beautiful clean and simple cards.

20141214_154758

Leave a Reply

