Christmas Bag with the Lawn Fawn Bag Die / Video

As Christmas is getting closer and closer, I am starting to prepare my bags and gift wrappings so for today I will share with you one of the bags I created.

For this bag, I used the Lawn Fawn die, a background stamp and the Liquid Platinum embossing powder from Ranger. For creating a bag you will need only one A4 sheet of paper. This die adds some lovely perforated lines around the handle, a zig-zag decoration at the top of the bag and also scores the folding lines! Amazing, right?:)

20141214_154520

Before stamping and embossing my image I used the anti-static powder tool from EK Success to avoid that the embossing powder sticks to areas I don’t want to. I sprinkled on the embossing powder and heat it with my heat gun.

Next, I folded all the score lines, added some tape adhesive and assembled my bag. To add a more festive look I also tied 2 pieces of ribbon to the top along with a wooden little star.

20141214_154623 20141214_154551

Along with this bag I also created a coordinating card, using the same color combination: red, green and gold. The inspiration for this project I found it on the blog of Addicted to Stamps and their Photo Challenge. Go take a look and see some wonderful projects there:)

20141214_154719

For my card I re-created the image of the ornaments by stamping some circles here and there and as I wanted a Christmas card, I alsoo added a cute wooden reindeer that I covered with the Wink of Stella Clear Glitter Gel.

20141214_154822 20141214_154719

You can also watch the video to see all the steps I made in creating this bag:)

Thanks for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “Christmas Bag with the Lawn Fawn Bag Die / Video

  1. BarbGhig says:

    Beautiful bag and really gorgeous card! Such a lovely way to present your gift! Thanks so much for playing along with us this week at ATSM!

    Like

Leave a Reply

