Sparkle and Shine / SSS December Card Kit

Hello crafters,

I’m back with 3 cards to show you today. As a subscriber to the SSS monthly kit, I recently received my December card kit. Yay! This time it’s all about embossing and in fact there are 2 embossing powder full size! jars included in the kit. I finally got to use the Liquid Platinum from Ranger and must say that it’s absolutely gorgeous. It is a warm silver embossing powder that gives a lot of dimension once it’s melted.

So I made 3 cards with this kit and I am sure I will be making many more, as the cardtsock, the stamp set and all the products included are so great:) You can check the details about this kit right here December Card Kit

For my first card I used the heart border stamp, the circle stamp and the lovely sentiment stamp. I first embossed the hearts onto my card base, and then I stamped the circles onto the blue cardstock and the sentiment onto the vellum that’s included in the kit. I also added several sequins to complete my sparkle & shine theme of the card:)

20141213_115732

I die cut the flower from the silver mettalic cardstock and adhere it with some liquid glue. The flower die is a previous release of Simon Says Stamp.

For the rectangular panel I used the Stitched Rectangle Die. This die comes with other 5 coordinated dies, all different sizes and perfect for card making.

20141213_115735

My second card took me a bit more time to finish, but I had so much fun making it.

20141213_115559

I first die cut a panel on the front of my card and stamped the inside of the card with the polka dot stamp that is included in the kit. I created the cute little banners by stamping and embossing all the 3 different banners from the stamp set and glue them onto a piece of silver string. The banners are folded over the string and closed with a glue dot. For making them stay in place I gently rubbed a bit of liquid glue directly onto the string. To embellish my card I used the gold & silver sequins.

20141213_115517

And here is my final card. It is more simple, but still lovely thanks to the great embossing powder and the stamps from this December Kit.

20141213_115651

I dried embossed the background with various rectangular dies, by sandwiching my paper between the cutting plates and the rubber silicone pad that I used with my Big Shot. Next I stamped the circle repeteadly onto my grey cardstock with Versamark and sprinkled on the silver embossing powder. I then added the sentiment also. And of course, the finishing touches, some sequins here and there:)

20141213_115656

One thought on “Sparkle and Shine / SSS December Card Kit

Leave a Reply

