How to Embellish a Notebook / Video

Hello everybody,

today I would like to share with you a fun and easy way to turn a simple notebook into something special and unique. There is also a video at the bottom of the page, so if you’re not into reading today, you can hop directly to it:)

20141208_151625

For this craft I used a flower stamp, embossing powder and colored pencils. Before stamping, I prepared my surface by rubbing some anti-static powder just to make sure that the embossing powder won’t stick to places I don’t want to. I then stamped my flowers on the cover of my notebook and sprinkled some white embossing powder on top. I then melt it with my heat gun and went ahead with the coloring. For today I choosed the Faber Castell pencils and the Gamsol, that helps blending the colors in.

20141208_151851

As this notebook will be a gift for a friend’s birthday, I stamped the Happy Birthday sentiment and embossed it with the white powder also. I then repeated the flowers on the back of the cover.

20141208_151928

Simple, fun and handmade:)

I hope you liked it and thanks for stopping by!

List of supplies: Faber Castell Pencils, Kraft Cover Notebook, ALTENEW Persian Motifs Stamp Set, Hero Arts White Embossing Powder, Versamark Clear Ink Pad

 

 

Leave a Reply

