Glittery Christmas Card / Stamping on Acetate

Hello,

I am back with a new card that I created for the Inspired by Stamping monthly blog challenge.

You can make a card/tag following this sketch or the color combination pallette. Such a lovely color theme for the Holidays!

IBSIC-_88-SketchIBSIC-_88-Colors1

The card I made has few more elements than the clean & simple that I made recently. I wanted to use some patterned paper, a die cut window and acetate. So here is my card.

20141130_160442Taking photos these days is a real pain, as it is always pouring outside and it is so so cloudy and dark.

I first stamped the image onto a piece of acetate. I used Hero Arts Unicorn White ink and as it is a pigment ink it needs a lot of time to dry.

Meanwhile I die cut 2 circles, 1 out of a piece of cardstock and 1 from a green patterned paper and glued both ‘negatives’ one on top of eachother. The glittery circle outline is die cut from some glittery foam and for that I used 2 circle dies, a big one and a slightly smaller one. The window on the card is die cut with the smaller circle and by doing so I could adhere the piece of acetate on top.

For the bottom part I choosed a piece of red patterned paper that I adhered under the green. I covered the line where the 2 papers met with a strip of white cardstock decorated with a bit of washi tape on top. The sentiment is white embossed with White Ranger embossing powder.

20141130_160309

The bow is also die cut and in I tied around the middle a bit of silver string. And as now I can play with bling-blings more than on other periods of the year, I used svereal silver rhinestones to decorate my card. 🙂

Here is the list of the supplies I used:

3 thoughts on “Glittery Christmas Card / Stamping on Acetate

  1. Mynn xx says:

    This is absolutely stunning! LOVE the gorgeous silver metallic fibers and the great use of vellum! Thanks for joining us at Inspired By Stamping! HUGS! 🙂 Mynn xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

