‘Stretch’ for Christmas Day 4

Hello!

Here is the 4th day of the week ”no-Christmas stamps” card making project.

For today I choosed a fun, happy gnome that I dressep up as Santa for a festive look. You probably can get that effect with any creature colored in reds and greens:) Deffinitely will try it out!

20141122_112855

(  let’s hope no one notices how I spelled Wishes)

I first stamped repeatedly the polka dot pattern onto the front of my card. Then die cut a circle out of it. With a bigger circle die and the die that I used to cut out the window, I die cut the round border out of some green cardstock.

After that I stamped the cute gnome and colored him with my Prisma pencils. I would have used Copics, but as I stamped the gnome directly on the inside of the card, colors may show thrgough on the back as this cardstock is not too thick. That and because I recently got the Prisma pencils and I try to use them each time there is something to color:) (be honest!)

20141122_112912

The little snowflake is a flower stem die from Studio Calico that I die cut from a piece of glitter paper. I embellished the front of my card with small wooden stars and that finished the project for today. Easy, peasy, right?

Oh, here is the list of supplies I used for this card

Studio Calico Penny Arcade (the gnome stamp)
Studio Calico Hello, hello (polka dot stamp & stem die)

Leave a Reply

