Thank You Watercolor Card

Hello!

Today I want to share with you a simple Thank You card. All you need is some watercolor paper, a background stamp and some colored markers.

DSC_0548

To color this stamp I used the Distress markers and I must say that while I was coloring the various parts of the image, I was feeling a bit stressed out, trying to do all very quick, so the color won’t dry. Don’t know why I had this impression to hurry all the coloring, because in the end I was going to spritz some water on top anyway and that would have revived all colors:) doh!

I embossed the sentiment on a piece of vellum, wrapped it around the white cardstock and put some adhesive on the back side.

For my base I used Neenah kraft cardstock, but now that I am thinking maybe white on white would look much more nicer. Will try that too:)

I am entering this card in the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge and this week the theme is Thanks / Thanksgiving. You can find so much inspiration in the DT projects, they are amazing as always:)

List of supplies

2 thoughts on “Thank You Watercolor Card

  1. caryndavies says:

    This sis just stunning – lots of detail and colour yet still clean and simple – beautiful.

    Thanks for playing along this week at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge.
    Hugs,
    Caryn

    Like

Leave a Reply

