‘Stretch’ for Christmas Day 3

Hello!

Today a new Christmas Card from the no-Christmas stamp series. I must say this is quite a challenge for me and I am glad I had this idea, as now I am re-discovering stamps that I haven’t use in a long time. I have a lot of stamps that I don’t use because I am forgetting they are there in my stamp drawer. Maybe using them now will stop my crazy shopping for stamps. Maybe, as I said 🙂

20141122_112924

This time I used a simple circle stamp to create my ornaments, the focal point of this card. I stamped each circle in 2 shades of the same color, a lighter one and a darker one. For example, I first stamped the ornament with Tumbled Glass, that is a light blue and then I inked my stamp with Broken China, the darker one, and gently removed some of the ink off the stamp with a paper towel. I did that so I could add a bit of shading to my image.

I repetead the process for the other 2 ornaments. I then heat embossed with golden powder the strings and added the little bows.

The sentiment is also embossed on a tiny banner of red cardstock and to fill in the white areas I added smaller circles here in there.

To add a festive look to my card, I covered the big ornaments with some glitter and Glossy Accents on top, that as you know, adds a lot of dimension and a shiny finish.

20141122_112928

So that’s the card for today. I link you to the products I used and see you tomorrow with another Christmas Card.

20141122_112942

List of supplies

Studio Calico Hello Hello Kit – the circle stamp

Studio Calico Penny Arcade – the banner die

Leave a Reply

