Winter Scene Christmas Card

I should go to sleep, I know, but when I start browsing craft/card making blogs, I just can’t get off the chair:) And when I find beautiful challenges, like the one I will share, I really can’t shut all down!

Check out these awesome projects over at Simon Says Stamp for the Monday challenge! I could stare at them over and over! Did you see the Star that Mona created? Or the idea of the box Andrea had? They are stunning!

I instead created a card, trying to stick to the DT inspirational projects. And as we are getting closer to Christmas, I of course, made a holiday card:)

20141118_112648

First thing, I stamped the tree in Versamark and embossed it with silver glitter embossing powder. I then colored the circle die cut with some shades of blue and to be sure they blended nicely I used the Distress Inks.

Once all dried out, I stamped the falling snow in Versamark and embossed it with white powder.

On the front of the card I used a border stamp of a triangle/trees shape and placed on top my finished circle with some foam dots for extra dimension.

And that’s it! Easy, fun and inky:)

This card is also available in my shop. Click on the photo for details

20141118_112658

List of supplies

Studio Calico Hello Kit
SSS Be Joyful Stamp Set

One thought on “Winter Scene Christmas Card

Leave a comment